Saturday, May 23, 2015

Weekly One Shot Challenge

 
WEEKLY ONE-SHOT CHALLENGES OF 2015
Week 22
For Week Ending: Sunday, May 31
Theme:
“Good judgment comes from experience, and a lot of that comes from bad judgment.” –Will Rogers


Saturday, May 16, 2015

Weekly One Shot Challenge

WEEKLY ONE-SHOT CHALLENGES OF 2015
Week 21
For Week Ending: Sunday, May 24
Theme:
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn’t thinking.


Monday, May 11, 2015

Weekly One Shot Challenge

 
WEEKLY ONE-SHOT CHALLENGES OF 2015
Week 20
For Week Ending: Sunday, May 17
Theme:
“When you realize how perfect everything is you will tilt your head back and laugh at the sky.” –Buddha


Saturday, May 2, 2015

Weekly One Shot Challenge

 
WEEKLY ONE-SHOT CHALLENGES OF 2015
Week 19
For Week Ending: Sunday, May 10
Theme:
Cinco de Mayo


Monday, April 27, 2015

Big news in the Sookieverse!


Back in January a comment in a Facebook group sparked an idea to set up a “hub” for fanfiction readers to find their favorite writers with greater ease. Several people volunteered their time to work on this project and the results are now coming to fruition. Fangbangers Anonymous: The TB/SVM Writers Directory is launching on April 28, 2015 and currently includes writers active on WordPress. The site features profile pages of its members with links to their stories and personal sites but also contains a weekly blog focused on reviews and special features. 

The support from the TB/SVM community has been overwhelming; readers volunteering to write reviews, beta’s working to proof the content, artists assisting with graphics and writers taking the time to set up their personal profile pages and write special features for the site. The launch will begin with some of our most beloved fanfic writers posting one-shots to promote the site.

Fangbangers Anonymous will go live the morning of Tuesday 28 April, 2015 (fangbangersanonymous.wordpress.com )



Saturday, April 25, 2015

Weekly One Shot Challenge

WEEKLY ONE-SHOT CHALLENGES OF 2015
Week 18
For Week Ending: Sunday, May 3
Theme:
“Let no man pull you low enough to hate him.” –Martin Luther King, Jr.


Saturday, April 18, 2015

Weekly One Shot Challenge

 
WEEKLY ONE-SHOT CHALLENGES OF 2015
Week 17
For Week Ending: Sunday, April 26
Theme:
If you don't know where you are going, any road will get you there.” -Lewis Carroll